MODEL STALKERS
I have been talking with a lot of my model friends these days as the shows are happening and i have been googling them to see what kind of photos are out there with their names. alarmingly, this man has taken it upon himself to snap up the url's of the top models names, and then make "unofficial" but very official looking websites without their permission!
his name is robby , and i dont know if he understands how wrong it is to take the url of someone's name and put up a website that they did not authorize! the sites all look the same, and when i asked to the girls what they think about it, they said that there was nothing they could do to get their url names back. i am not sure either what they can do, but it shows me that models and the fashion industry really do not know about the internet. people go to court about url's and names in the tech world.
as i look through his blog i see that he is making sites of all these top models who are too new to know how to protect the url of their name. it's also really misleading because he doesn't state that it is the UNOFFICIAL website of that girl at all until the about this site.
in any case, i am consider myself really lucky that i got the url to my name, even though someone is domain parking on anina.com...i think anina.net is better anyway...still...i wish i had my name in .com form. i could kick myself when i didn't take it when it was available. i think these girls will grow to regret that their names are gone too...because your name is your brand. look at noemi campbell's site. she obviously didnt make it herself, but she owns the domain name.


